View of Alina Zagitova

16.05.2019

At morning I sit at my chair and I thought about my yesterday´s program. I think, that I was nervous. My interpretation wasn´t good, I know that. Eteri and Danil know that. I am still nervous. Olympic champion Alina Zagitova - favorite on gold, on Europe tittle. That sounds like someone, but I am still me. Maybe not. Sometimes I remember on me last year, just cute little stupid girl, who trusted, that everyone will take her. They didn´t like me, they were here only for Zhenya. And at September? Zhenya left Eteri and our group and her good results are gone.

Now I am the oldest, the leader of group Alina. I am not a leader, because I am just human and I can disappoint. I watch our young skaters and I am envious on them.. They can only jump without thinking.

I am thinking on my yesterday´s flip, too. I don´t know, what was happened. In my training is everything good, but program came and I just think about the end and the feel, that I didn´t make people disappointment.

Today I must win. I have to win. Everybody thinks that I win. I want to be steady, because after Russian federation stop with trusting me. And next season came better than me - our juniors. But If I have place like Zhenya last year, I can do place at representation. I must win. Today I have to win.