Amsterdam

01.06.2021

Amsterdam, the capital city of The Netherlands. I always wanted to visit this city because I think it's really beautiful and has a lot of fascinating monuments.

Again, I have a lot of reasons why Amsterdam is so attractive to me.

I love its architecture. Amsterdam has more than a hundred kilometres of canals around the city where you can get on a boat and admire the beauty of Amsterdam. I also heard they have a lot of beautiful coffee shops, and I am a big coffee lover.

In Amsterdam, there are over 800 000 bicycles, which means that there are more bikes than people. Almost everyone uses bikes as a transfer, and that's why the city has an unbeatable network of cycle routes and flat landscapes. So it's not surprising that Amsterdam is at the top of the world's most cycle-friendly cities. I think this is amazing because I love cycling and I know there is not much flat landscape in Prague so I would love Amsterdam.

There are a lot of Museums and Galleries too. There is a famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum in Museum Square.

Flowers are very common in Amsterdam because tulips are the Netherlands' national flower. You can expect to see them all over the city.

I read a lot of articles about the Netherlands generally. Many say that the locals are amiable and welcoming because they live so relaxed, and I admire them for that. I would like to feel welcome in the city where I stay because, in Prague, Czech people are always so rude and not friendly, which makes me sad. I hope I will visit this wonderful city someday. Wish me luck.


Author: Eliška Kuchynková


Editor: KM