Books

01.06.2021

What was the best from lessons with Rafael?

I would love to thank you for the lessons because I learned a lot about the important topics. I guess that the best for me was when talking about different countries, such asIsrael and Palestine, but also when we talked about books and reading. I like how the lessons were full of different topics, depending on the question. For me, it was also important that we talked about the current events in our country or anywhere in the world. So, thank you for being a host of our lessons.


I would like to tell you more about the books. I remember one lesson when we talked about Vango, which is my favourite book. It was written by Timothé de Fombelle, a French writer, and it's a quite new book. It was released in 2011 in France and in 2013 in the Czech Republic. 

Timothéé de Fombelle was born in 1973 in Paris and is a writer of many theatre plays. He was also teaching literature in school. I also love the other books from this author, for example, Tobias Lolness and The Book of Pearl.

Tobias Lolness is his first-ever book. It tells a story about a little person living in a tree. If we read it as adults, we can see many hidden messages in it and a learning lesson. Or, we can read it as a fairy tale. The book itself has a beautiful atmosphere and story.

The Book of Pearl is similar to Tobias Lolness but Vango is a more complicated book. There are many side stories, and that's why I love it so much. I recommend you all to read those two books.


Resource: https://cs.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timoth%C3%A9e_de_Fombelle 


Edit: K.M.