Catch me

08.06.2023

Eliška Jablonská


It is too hard, it is too tough,

of the love, can't get enough.

If I only feel

a flame of her loving,

it suddenly leads

to my falling.

Catch me,

catch me and I again fall.

'Cause of the touch, 'cause of the moan. Couldn't hide from it,

and so I'm here,

to tell you a bit,

of how I feel.

Did not wanna screw up,

but the first thing i knew,

was that I need to tell you,

what's in my mind up.

The last thing then,

was that I need you, when

I'm stuck and I'm fucked,

when I lose my freaking mind.

I didn't wanna scream,

oh, how much you were distant, but then you stepped in,

and that was my heart's end.

Every day,

it goes on,

as today,

almost dawn.

Please stop,

just love me.

It's fucked,

I'm still here.

Can't help it,

can't stop stare,

Will she be there?

Hope not, hope yes.

The thinking, the thoughts,

Her,

The angel of my quotes.

It's too much,

It's too fast.

And then the touch,

into pieces crushed.

The days, the feeling,

it is hurting.

Why her, why me?

Forbidden love,

And still, I'm here.

Don't know what to think,

not sure what I see.

Is it fake or is it me,

that I feel like the only one here,

Who truly sees,

who she really is?

Not just picture, not just toy,

she is different from us all.

No one could get what she thinks,

Or so she believes.

Does she care, does she know?

I need her to see I won't go.

Would she be happy or would she just leave? Is it just me or is it the world,

that keeps telling me I'm wrong?

Are they signs or am I crazy?

'Cause of the look, 'cause of the love, I can't let go, if I'm not right.

It's dark,

I can't see you,

I can't see love,

I'm drunk,

I need my drug,

I need you,

You're mine, fuck.

Can't handle the pressure,

can't make it 'till end.

You are my pleasure,

My wish?

Last moment with you spend.

Don't go, I agree,

I'm not perfect.

But don't reject,

'till you know me.

I can't see the light,

unless you come out.

Then it's all bright,

then there's no cloud.

Don't go,

Don't leave me alone.

Catch me, catch me and I again fall, 'cause of the love, 'cause of the moan. Love.

Why her, why this word?

I'd have to think 'bout stronger verb. It's not liking, it's not love,

My thoughts, they eat me alive. Where is the end?

It's right ahead.

I'm burning.

Please, stop, and love me 'till end.


                                                                                                                                               Edited by Petra Němcová