Civilizations — Cultures X

27.05.2021

M.C. 

Dear readers welcome to the last article of my series about cultures. I would like to thank you for reading them and I hope you learned something new. I think that the most important is to have at least a little knowledge about the world and the cultures in it because there are many differences between countries and people in it. And sometimes, those differences are used in a bad way.

There is a theory that divides the world into groups of countries with similar culture. It is called civilization units and there is for example Western civilization, Orthodox civilization or Latin American civilization. The Czech Republic belongs to the Western civilization. If we are thinking about it more, religion is mostly very important for this division, as it is very important for people. But it is also a tool to spread hate and war. Which could be very dangerous even nowadays. As we see the best is understanding and cooperation. So let´s learn about other cultures and traditions to accept them and make peace. Through learning about the country you can find more beauty in it than you would ever think.

Thank you again for reading my articles and I am very grateful for my friends who shared with me interesting information about their country.


civilizations units