Gladiator

09.06.2021

Adam Hátrik

I've been wanting to watch this movie for a long time. I always knew what it was about so I didn't really need to see it. But now, during quarantine, I had a lot of time so I watched it. I was absolutely amazed. It was so beautiful and moving. Jaquan Phoenix and Russel Crowe were cast in the leading roles and I would say even though they were still young, it was one of their best acting performances. Also, if you love Greek movies like Troy, you will enjoy it even more.

And what is it about? Quickly said its about former Roman General that sets out to exact vengeance against the corrupted emperor who murdered his family and sent him into slavery. You will quickly empathize with the main character Maximus and I bet you will hate Jaquan's role as Ceasar. I recommend this movie to absolutely everyone, no matter the age!!


Edited by: Johanka Lišková