People that changed the world

31.10.2022

Ella Petrová

There are so many famous and successful people from a ton of different industries. When you google "People that changed the world", there will most likely be written people from history, e.g. Albert Einstein, Martin Luther King, Nikola Tesla... However, I think it is much more important to talk about those who are living now because we can directly see their work, what they have achieved and learn from them. Sometimes I think about those famous people from history, and on the one hand, I'm overwhelmed by the unbelievable things they attained. On the other hand, it was so long ago, and there is a lot of other stuff that was later discovered, tested, and proven. My point is that focusing on the present and the future is more relevant than the past.

So what people are we are going to talk about? I can definitely promise you that you will know all of them. They somehow managed to do it and are widely known. I wanted to put people from different branches on my list so that each and every one of you could read about your favourite one. For example, my interests are media, movies, and fashion. For others, it can be politics, sports, music, science or reading. In my articles you will find all of it. 

What exactly makes these people prosperous? What are they doing better than the rest of us? Is it about contacts, a family they were born into, or even the country they grew up in and lived in? How could they make so much money that some of them are billionaires? Isn't it crazy? For sure, it is! For instance, scientists invented something, so they deserve all the credit, fame, and money. However, there also are some celebrities that did not have to do much, and somehow they are also one of the most famous people in the world. Although some people envy these celebrities and don't think it is fair.

From my point of view, it is okay because they have had to do something for it, even though sometimes it doesn't seem like it, there's always some work behind it. And life is unfair, and some people are more blessed than others.

I personally like the controversy and think it is very cool to watch people who put shade on and despise successful people, but the thing is that those people are just not satisfied and happy with themselves. So when I talk about a particular person that changed the world, I will also mention some interesting facts about how they are perceived by society.


Edit: KM