FIRST TIME HERE... 

28.02.2024

Hello everyone! 

Welcome to my brand-new blog here on GPJP Times website! My name is Lolita, and I will be your guide, presenting one of my favorite countries I have ever visited. 

First and foremost, being a non-native English speaker, there might occur some written mistakes in my articles and speeches. However, my purpose is for you to find these articles amusing and interesting to read. I aspire to create engaging and captivating content that you willingly immerse yourself in and absorb its atmosphere and notion. Moreover, I hope that the articles might enhance your knowledge and that you will take something away from perusing them. 

Wait a minute, did I mention what I intend to write about? Whoops… never mind. Just pretend you did not just see that! My key focus will be the extraordinary country, notoriously known as "The Emerald Isle." Yes, you guessed it right – Ireland, or Éire (in Irish). 

Breathing through its pores, amidst the fresh and lush green grass, crystal-clear glens and rivers, anciently towering mountains, abandoned and decrepit, yet enchanting establishments, embraced by ever-changing skies with cleansing rain and wind, carrying the scent of purity, freedom, catharsis, and somewhere, maybe in the background, even a hint of Guinness, the traditional black Irish beer. 

Whew, I got a bit excited. Well, not gonna lie, Ireland indeed reaped my heart. Anyway, back to the plot. I am going to be posting a miscellaneous range of articles, from historical events, mysterious legends and myths, to introducing different places and describing interesting facts and quirks. I would also like to include a few Irish words/phrases just for the charm of the Gaelic language.

So, I suppose that would be all for the start. Hopefully you will stick around and grant me a shot to present to you the whimsicality and grace of the grand Ireland.

Go raibh maith agat agus slán! (Thank you and bye 😄)

written and edited by Lolita¨

image resources - creativefabrica.com